1. I am Sausage

Before we get to the other editor-approved top things to buy Trader Joe’s, I’ll get things started with my favorite item: soy chorizo. I mostly eat plant-based protein these days, and this veggie chorizo makes it easy to skip the meat. I love sautéing it with onions, potatoes (or sweet potatoes), and black beans as a vegan dinner base for tacos or burrito bowls.

2. Hatch Chile Mac and Cheese

If you’re working from home right now like we are, hearty options like this elevated frozen macaroni and cheese help you actually take a delicious lunch break. “I buy these three at a time so my freezer is always stocked,” says Sheena Chihak, digital senior food editor. “Sometimes you just want to eat like a kid, but thanks to the addition of hatch chiles in the mix, this is way better than basic mac and cheese.” She enjoys her mac as a side or entrée by adding whatever leftover protein is in the fridge.

3. Everything But The Bagel Sesame Seasoning Blend

This little jar of seasoning has quite the fan club these days, and we’re definitely a part of that club. “I’m not exaggerating when I say I use this seasoning every single day. It tastes just like a classic everything bagel without being too overpowering,” says Emily VanSchmus, digital assistant editor of holidays and entertaining. It really goes on, well, everything, but VanSchmus likes to “sprinkle it on egg whites to spice up a healthy breakfast or use it to make a savory at-home avocado toast.”

4. Happy Trekking Trail Mix

The amazing selection of nuts and dried fruits include some of Trader Joe’s best finds. “I almost always grab this mix to have on hand for snacking, whether that’s on-the-go or at the office.” says Caitlin Sole, digital senior home editor. “I like that it skips traditional raisins and peanuts for cranberries, cherries, almonds, cashews, and pistachios.”

5. Gluten-Free Brioche Bread

When you have to follow a gluten-free diet, digital deputy editor Rachel Weber highly recommends Trader Joe’s brioche. “The gluten-free brioche bread at Trader Joe’s is delightful,” she says. “The slices are pretty petite, but they’re the right amount of density to make a perfect grilled cheese.”

6. Burrata Cheese

If you’ve had the pleasure of enjoying burrata cheese, you’ll know it’s often quite pricey. Thankfully the price point at Trader Joe’s allows Chihak to always grab a container at Trader Joe’s without spending so much. “The Trader Joe’s burrata also includes two small balls of burrata instead of one giant ball, which I appreciate for serving the freshest cheese when I’m not using it all at once.”

7. Gluten-Free Pumpkin Baked Goods

When fall weather arrives, Weber is all about gluten-free pumpkin treats. “The pumpkin bagels are so soft,” she says. “They’re unlike most all other gluten-free bagels. And the pumpkin bread mix is amazing. I stock up every season.”

Allow me to introduce you to my favorite way to have cookies for breakfast. It tastes like gingerbread but in a creamy, spreadable form. I love warming it up a bit and drizzling over pancakes or waffles in the morning. I also enjoy a spoonful with some apple slices for a sweet afternoon pick-me-up.

9. Unexpected Cheddar Cheese

Digital assistant home editor Jessica Bennett keeps at least one block of this cheese in the fridge at all times. “Although it’s technically a sharp cheddar, it has the tangy, nutty flavor of a way pricier aged Parmesan,” she says. “It features those delicious crystalline bits that give the cheese a subtle crunch, and its creamy, crumbly texture is perfect for melting (it’s amazing over eggs or in a grilled cheese!). It tastes fancy enough for a special-occasion charcuterie board, but at less than $5 a block, it’s affordable enough for everyday snacking, too.”

10. Traditional Tunisian Harissa

Like your dishes with heat? Look no further than this rich chili paste, a recent favorite of digital home editor Caitlin Sole. She recommends “marinating salmon with the spicy seasoning for the easiest weeknight dinner or pairing it with vegetables for a side dish with a kick.”

11. Smoked Apple Chardonnay Chicken Sausage

For an affordable protein option that’s super tasty, VanSchmus keeps a package of this Trader Joe’s favorite on hand. “I usually cut them in slices and add veggies for a super easy sheet pan dinner,” she says.

12. Rosemary Marcona Almonds

When you need a quick and healthy snack, reach for a handful of almonds. “Marcona almonds are great, but rosemary Marcona almonds are irresistible to me!” says Chihak. “Just the right mix of salt, crunch, and herb flavor keeps me going back for more and more.”

13. Purple Moon California Merlot

There’s no doubting the quality wine section is one of the best things at Trader Joe’s. For VanSchmus, she’s a big fan of the Purple Moon California Merlot. Not only is it a delicious casual sipper, but you can also score a bottle for just $6.

14. Shea Butter and Coconut Oil Hair Mask

If the dry winter air left your locks a little lackluster, this is an excellent affordable hair mask option. “I use the coconut oil hair mask religiously,” VanSchmus says. “I comb it through my ends once a week and it makes my hair just as soft and shiny as the expensive, high-end products I’ve tried.”