I learned about the benefits of light therapy as I tried to find ways to combat my funky moods. “Whole spectrum light has been used to relieve seasonal depression and increasingly is being used to help non-seasonal depression,” psychiatrist Nigel Lester, M.D., explained to Real Simple. I received the Verilux HappyLight Luxe a couple of years ago as a Christmas gift from a friend who knew I had been eyeing it for months, and it’s helped to brighten up my mornings. To buy: $63 with coupon (was $100); amazon.com. This best-selling light therapy lamp provides 10,000 lux of UV-free full spectrum light, four brightness levels, three color temperatures, and a five-minute increment programmable timer. I sit my HappyLight at my desk with the detachable stand and set a 30-minute timer as I journal and run through my to-do list in the morning, and it helps give me a small burst of energy that I need to start my day. Don’t sleep on this Cyber Week deal. Lift your mood and start your day off on the right foot with the Verilux HappyLight Luxe.

More Must-Shop Deals

This Internet-Loved Cookware Brand’s Mini Sauce Pan Is All I Use for Stress-Free Lunches for One This Gentle, Plant-Based Retinol Serum Is Giving Shoppers Over 60 ‘Startling’ Results This Best-Selling Anti-Fatigue Mat Is So Comfy, Shoppers Say It Feels Like ‘Standing on a Cloud’